Did you say WHORE?

I began this year by selling my editing and typo skills to the highest bidder. The agenda was to make this the Year of the Buying.
So far, I have upgraded my camera to the lovely Sony DSC N2, of the 10 MP glory. It has been christened Angua (Terry Pratchett)
merlin had already put me forever in his debt with the Creative Zen (black, called Zybysko) that he bought me from Arab land. Then I got myself a Moto Razr.

And then yesterday:
To market to market to buy a macbook
Home again, home again with an empty cheque book

Ta da!

Let me relate to you the joys of a Macbook:

I went out and bought it myself (without geek supervision, take that Technology Navigator)
I am, of course, paying for it myself, with no help from family. I will probably regret this when I start paying the EMIs, but I paid a premium to get the black one to match the MacBoo.
This is my very first step into personalloanland and for someone with a fear of commitment, I hope to make it work with my bank. It will be hard and times will be tough, but I have to remember why I chose to be in the relationship in the first place.
This reminds me of the time I said I would go to the gym

The MacBook! It is all that they say it is. It’s brighter, crisper and lovelier than anything your mother makes. I already feel like it makes me write better, make deeper insights. The wit, it is sharper. The spelling mistakes, they are fewer!
There is no helping the face, however.

Without further ado, I bring you….

*MacTatya

MacTatya

I’m all writer-like looking at the lovely fonts on the lovely screen, feeling like I stepped into a LOTR movie…

But inside, I’m all like OMG, Brad Pitt just groped me!

MacSmiley

Next on agenda: The MacBurekhs take a fabulous holiday

*May or may not be related to Bollywood character artist Macmohan

2 thoughts on “Did you say WHORE?

Leave a Reply

