Updates, more

  • Tushar asks, “How are you going to the airport?” He should have said ‘we’. Save this for future resentment.
  • Ahmed says he will collect the bag (which he is supposed to carry) from Andu (Bandra) at 12 pm, go back home (Andheri) and pack and be at the airport (Santacruz). Flight is at 1 pm. I fly off the handle. Says he’s kidding.
  • I buy slab of Kraft cheese and a jar of Nutella for the trip. Sandra donates chocolate covered biscuits. Ahmed refuses to carry my bag.
  • Ahmed Googles for weather in Dalhousie. It’s been 24 to 26 degrees Celsius all week. Abort plans for warm clothes. Mail Jaison the update.
  • Begin worrying about Jaison reaching airport on time. Consider accompany him to birthday brunch with girlfriend. Have feeling this be bad idea.
  • Tushar reads post that says I miss him. Goes all soft on me. I tell him to bugger off.
  • Offers sausage for breakfast. Gag on juice.
  • Conquer laundry, get pedicure, wet wipes, toothpaste and four packs of cigarettes. Worry about boys’ medication. Slap self. They are big boys. Remember I can’t lug their bodies if they die.
  • Mom calls. Cassie in bad health. Pray she doesn’t die when I’m way.
  • Consider moral dilemma: Would I come back if she died? Since she would already be dead, why would I come back?
  • Go back to praying she doesn’t die.
  • Too excited to work. Blog instead.
5 thoughts on “Updates, more

  1. YAY for warm weather 😦 Should I drop the monk-robe? Got the scraf!

    Tushar needs to join some relationship classes. Here are the cliff notes tush: if it’s inconvenient/illogical, she probably wants you to do it. <– don’t read this tatya. haaha.

  2. I JUST NOTICED SOMETHING! ARE YOU READY FOR TEH SINISTER(tm)?

    Our Return Flight number: 666
    and under Stops, it says: NonStop

    WE AIN’T COMING BACK! STOP THE PRESSES! KISS THE PUPPIES! GOODBYE CRUEL WORLD!

  3. I am such a sucker for Nutella Chocolate cream that when I first landed at Geneve airport in 2005, the first thing i do is go to the Coop and hungrily buy a jar of Nutella. It doesn’t stop there. I get on to the train to Montreux, and I don’t care if the world looks at me wondering if I had gone mad – I dunked my fingers in and licked the jar dry at the end of 1.5 hours to Montreux. That is all it took me to satiate my hunger for Nutella. It still doesn’t end there. I spent a month there, and ended collecting 8 jars in my room.

Leave a Reply

