As movies go, Juno is boss

I’m in my room and I’ve locked the door. I’m lip-synching to the Juno soundtrack and pretending to be Kimya Dawson with my air-guitar to a crowd that is hushed in wonder.
At least I stopped doing that to the A League Of Their Own OST.

I like boys with strong convictions
And convicts with perfect diction
Underdogs with good intentions
Amputees with stamp collections
Plywood skinboards ride the ocean
Salty noses suntan lotion
Always seriously joking
And rambunctiously soft-spoken
I like boys that like their mothers
And i have a thing for brothers
But they always wait till we’re under the covers
To say I’m sure glad we’re not lovers

One thought on “As movies go, Juno is boss

Leave a Reply

