He’s a dapper boy

We had a TV crew in our home today to interview me for a segment about blogging. I wanted Boo to be in the frame with me because I read somewhere that black makes you look slimmer. The camera-girl focused her camera, then zoomed in and then walked towards me and held the camera 5 inches from her face and said, “I can’t see him. He’s too black.”
There’s an ad Fair and Handsome should make: Boo walks around for auditions, but is refused because of his skin.
Then his friend, merlin, gives him a tube of Fair and Handsome and in seven weeks, Boo becomes a golden Labrador and is seen dancing with a bevy of white women.

One thought on “He’s a dapper boy

Leave a Reply

