Need for read

Since so many of you have deleted your highly entertaining blogs (I’m looking at you KK and Aditi N) or just cannot be motivated to update them frequently, I am forced to look elsewhere. As you can see, your names have been taken off my blogroll. Let that be a lesson.
Luckily, the lovely Kate has decided to eat her way through New York and chronicle it for all of us. I have mixed feelings about her husband since he just threatened me over e-mail:

Punjab Sweet House, Pali Hill. October, 2008.
YOU ARE GOING DOWN!

Two years ago, we ended on a tie of 30 puris each. It’s time for a re-match.
Back to the lack of reading material, please recommend. In return, I’ll tell you how Oreos saved the day.

6 thoughts on “Need for read

  1. My Blog?? Come on NO one has read it ,so you will be in an exclusive club!! 😛
    Sorry, but how exactly do you delete comments?

  2. Just read two books of short stories – Unaccustomed earth by Jhumpa Lahiri and Karma and Other Stories by Rishi Reddi. Both excellent.

    Oreos are to me what khichdi is to sick people – comfort food and definitely good for you!

  3. I hope you don’t think less of me when I end up the winner of the pani puri throwdown.

    [The husband just read over my shoulder and scoffed, “Keep dreaming.”]

Leave a Reply

