Or I’ll cut my hair

Does this happen to you? You want to write, but there’s nothing to write about. I have about five “topics” in mind and if you were my editor, I would earnestly spin them into stories, ask a shrink for an opinion and tie it all up with a sweet pirated semi-nude picture.
You know what the problem is? Wait, I know what the problem is.
I am stuck. I’m stuck in life and terribly horribly bored. I’ve been in the same job for the past three years and living in the same suburb for nearly 16.
Please don’t say heartless things like at least you have a job and your health. There is a name for a situation like this — our classical friend calls it the Limbo. The last exciting thing to happen to me was in 2007.
I could really use a change. A change in work, a change in home, a change in city. I’ll even settle for a change in floors.
So this is my ultimatum, universe. I have it on good authority that you spend a lot of time on the internet and take advice from bloggers on how to avoid inter-stellar catastrophes.
I want to move out of this city. I want to move to another country. I’d like a fun-er job. Please.
I want out. I have done my time.

7 thoughts on “Or I’ll cut my hair

  1. Make a proposal and run it by me. Here is my RFP – What do you really want to do? Where do you want to be? Why do you want to be away from your friends and family of 15 years? Woud you be OK doing the dishes, laundry, sweeping, dusting, cleaning, cooking EVERY day? Also, you could feel like you’re in limbo despite the change, while being outside your comfort zone. I will be waving my “I told you so” flag at you if you ever complained again…Are you ok with ALL of this?

  2. 1. I don’t know what I really want to do. Could involve writing, editing, fashion, travel, animal care.
    2. I want to be some place new.
    3. My friends have moved away. I would like to be near them
    4. Some of my family has moved away too. I would like to give a better life to those who haven’t.
    5. I can work around the housework.
    6. I’d like a new Limbo

Leave a Reply

