Closet Sweep: Day 24

Photo1(5)

Tee: Striped tee from Cotton World
Pants: Gap jeans
Shoes: Vintage revived Adidas from Myntra.com. Prompt service and I got them on sale. A pair of blue suede Adidas served me through five years of college, but in the following years, running shoes either became thick-soled pogo-sticks or sleek enough to give you Lotus feet. However, these shoes are so true to the original that the tongue is un-cushioned and cuts into the foot, even through socks. Guys, cheat a little.

Photo1(2)

Accessories: Bloom broach from Chemistry; Yellow Pashmina; G-Shock Watch.

When I need to feel cute, I blow-dry my fringe straight, wear my hair up and put on a striped tee. It works so well, I’m tempted to get rid of most of my wardrobe at the next garage sale and keep only the silk tanks and my striped tees. They go with everything without looking bland and I don’t have to think about what to wear every morning. And I *do* feel like wearing them every day, so it’s not deprivation at all.

This outfit was built around those shoes, and the co-ordination with the scarf was just a happy co-incidence because I own so much yellow.

2 thoughts on “Closet Sweep: Day 24

  1. I love those shoes. Oh the beautiful yellow. Have u tried the Cotton World store recently. Is it only me or they’ve really become disappointing.

Leave a Reply

